Ruritan Club of Clarke County

501-(c)3 organization

The Ruritan Club of Clarke County has been a fixture in Clarke County for over a half-century. The Ruritan’s purpose is to create a better understanding among people and through volunteer community service and to make America’s communities better places in which to live and work. The Ruritan Club of Clarke County established the Clarke County Fair in 1954. In addition to the Fair, the Ruritan Club also supports other community events and programs such as the county’s 4-H & FFA programs, Relay for Life, Shenandoah Area on Aging, WATTS program, and we award college scholarships to graduating high school seniors.

Membership meetings take place on the third Wednesday of each month at 7 PM at the green Ruritan building at the Fairgrounds. Please come and join us for a meal and fellowship.



President: Brad Broy 540-336-2335                                                    


Vice President: Ralph Ambrosio

Secretary: Nancy Specht

Treasurer: Phillip Shenk 

Food Stand Chairman:  Lenora Crim

Fair Advisor:  Tom Cather  540-686-6792                                            Email:

Grounds Chairman:  Glenn Skillman



Jim Swisher – 3 years

Corey Cather – 2 years

Beth Shoemaker – 2 years

Betsy Pritchard – 1 year              


Ralph Ambrosi

Jean Armstrong

Mike Armstrong

Kim Arthur

Warren Arthur

Julie Ashby

Jerry Beydler

Aubrey “Bre” Bogert

Matt Bogert

Allen Bond

Barbara Bosserman

Brad Broy

David Broy

Jonathan Bunker

Barbara Byrd

Corey Cather

Hope Cather

Mike Cather

Thomas Cather

Howard Cleaver

Kiersten Cochran

Tom Cochran

Gary Crim

Layla Crim

Lenora Crim

Jim Daddio

Rick Deavers

Melissa Dickinson  

Jerry Dillow

Margaret Dillow

Brenda Doffelmeyer

Linda Edwards

Cheryl Hardesty

Wendy Hardesty

Raymond Hart

Sara Hartsell

Tad Hartsell

Brian Hash

Joe Headley

Joe Headley, jr.

Kolin Hounshell

Charlie Kackley, Honorary Member

John Kanode

Terry Keeler

Billie Kelly

Corey Kirk

Doug Lawrence

Carla Leight

Skip (George) Levi

Susan Lewis

Jewell Lilly

Elmer Lloyd

Mercedez Maddalena

Megan Magaha

Gwen Malone

Robin McFillen

Tom McFillen

Pete McLean

Nancy Merriman

Kelly Miller

Mike Milleson

Mark Morris

Mike Morris

Shelly Morris

Sandy Nutter

Lisa Payne

Charles Pickett

Rodney Pierce

Erin Prentice

Betsy Pritchard

Jim Pruitt

Amber Ramaley

Jeff Rosenberry  

Georgia Rossiter                                    

Jeff Sabri

Steve Scott

Mark Shenk

Phil Shenk

Beth Shoemaker

Dina Skillman

Glenn Skillman

Nancy Specht

Travis Sumption

Jimmy Swisher

Brian Ulbrich

Valerie Ulbrich

Jim Willis

Alan Young

Debbie Zimmerman


Start typing and press Enter to search